Insert your custom message here. close ×
+

514 903-3633

AT MUSICALITÉ THE BRAIN GYM® IS ESSENTIAL TO THE MUSICAL EXPERIENCE!

We propose an enriched Brain Gym® activity animated through a story. Each group of movements is accompanied by a specific musical piece that helps guide the little ones. This method allows them to enjoy the experience of movement in a playful atmosphere. Furthermore, the children work on other skills like listening, pulse, and awareness of rhythmic changes in addition to the benefits of the Brain Gym practice.

 

 

music and movement

BRAINGYM®

 

The BrainGym® exercises are a series of 26 movements. The activities evoke the movements naturally executed during the first years of life when learning to coordinate the eyes, ears, hands, and the whole body. These movements were developed along with the program "Learning Through Movement" by Paul E. Dennison et Gail E. Dennison. Their work is dedicated to correlating movement, cognition and applied learning.

PACE (Positive, Active, Clear & Energetic) exercises, a segment of the BrainGym movements, are usually done to effectively prepare the children for new learning.

musique et mouvement

PACE the astronauts

Children are getting dressed for a space voyage adventure. Once they're done, they start chasing stars of all colours. Finally, they hold the brightest start between their hands: the one full of light that will fill their hearts with grace.

Music & concept by John Henao (Musicalité)

 

musique et mouvement

Insert your custom message here. fermer ×
+

514 903-3633

CHEZ MUSICALITÉ, LE BRAIN GYM® FAIT PARTIE INTÉGRANTE DE L'EXPÉRIENCE MUSICALE!

 

Il s'agit d'un Brain Gym®"enrichit" avec un ECAP raconté par une histoire. En fait, chaque groupe de mouvements est accompagné d’une musique particulière qui guide les petits. De cette façon, les enfants se laissent emporter par cette expérience en effectuant des mouvements de façon amusante et ludique. Toujours dans le plaisir, ces derniers travaillent en plus d’autres compétences telles que l’écoute, la pulsation et la conscience des changements rythmiques.

 

 

music and movement

Qu'est ce que c'est le Brain Gym®?

Les 26 mouvements de Brain Gym® sont des exercices qui nous rappellent les mouvements réalisés lors de nos premières années de vie. Ces mouvements reprennent naturellement la coordination du corps dans ces premiers stades de développement (c.-à-d. yeux, oreilles, mains, jambes, etc.). Ces exercices ont été créés par Paul E. Dennison et Gail E. Dennison qui basent leur travail sur la reconnaissance de l’interdépendance qui existe entre le mouvement, la cognition et l’apprentissage.

L'ECAP (Énergie, Clarté, Activité et Positivisme), fait partie des mouvements du BrainGym®. Ces exercices éveillent nos sens et préparent notre corps et cerveau à intégrer les nouveaux apprentissages.

musique et mouvement

L'ECAP Les astronautes

Habillons-nous en astronaute pour faire un voyage dans l’espace! Là-haut, nous attraperons des étoiles de toutes les couleurs. Finalement, nous prendrons en main une étoile pleine de lumière qui remplira nos cœurs de grâce.

Musique et concept par John Henao (Musicalité)

musique et mouvement